Sign In

Coronavirus: Resources for Navigating the Outbreak

With the continued spread of the coronavirus, rental housing professionals are sure to have some questions. Here are some online resources to help navigate the outbreak:

New Property Tax Deadline has been extended to May 4, 2020.

Read the SF Treasurer and Tax Collector's statement here: https://sftreasurer.org/property-tax-deadline-statement

Taxpayers who are unable to pay their property taxes due to COVID-19 by May 4th are able to fill out a penalty waiver form to request their late fees waived. 

SFAA Community Resources for Building Owners Impacted by Covid19

SFAA Property Management Guidelines During Shelter in Place Order

SFAA Resources on COVID-19 and San Francisco’s Shelter-In-Place Order

SFAA Community Resources for Residents Impacted by Covid19

CDC & U.S. Government Community Resources on Covid19

 Guidelines for Eviction Moratorium Due to COVID-19

Fifth Supplement to Moratorium on Evictions (Updated 3/25/20)

Rent Forbearance Payment Agreement (updated 3/26/20)

Commercial/Retail Rent Forbearance Agreement

Rent Board Form: Notice to Tenant Regarding the Existence of a Temporary Eviction Moratorium Due to COVID-19

CAA Free classes online for COVID-19

PRICE GOUGING

SFAA MEMBER MEETING

TBA

 

Top Reasons to Join the SFAA Today!

San Francisco Ordered to Shelter In Place;

SFAA Office to Work Remotely Until Further Notice.


The SFAA office will be working remotely in accordance with the City and County of San Francisco's order to shelter in place until May 3rd, 2020.

If you need advice or counseling, please email your question to the appropriate staff member as we will not be answering calls.

If you need access to SFAA or CAA forms, please log in to sfaa.org or caanet.org.

As a general rule, to log in to the SFAA website, your username is your membership number and your password is your zip code followed by SFAA. You can reset your password at any time once you're logged in. Your membership number can be found on the back of your monthly magazine.
Example: Username: 1234
Password: 94102sfaa

For assistance logging in to the CAA website contact them at 800-967-4222

Additionally, SFAA has information on COVID-19 and Price Gouging regulations at sfaa.org
 

SFAA Staff Directory:

Executive Director: Janan New- janan@sfaa.org
Deputy Director: Vanessa Khaleel- vanessa@sfaa.org
Government and Community Affairs: Charley Goss- charley@sfaa.org
Membership Services: Maria Shea- Maria@sfaa.org
Database and Website Manager: Stephanie Alonzo- stephanie@sfaa.org
Accountant: Crystal Wang- crystal@sfaa.org
Marketing Manager: Lara Bogardus Kisich- lara@sfaa.org
Magazine: Vanessa Khaleel- Vanessa@sfaa.org
Magazine: Pam McElroy- pam@blackpointpress.com